Nominate for 2019 Stroke Awards

Awards recognise those making a difference in stroke

Latest in Health
Stroke Foundation chief executive Sharon McGowan at last year's Stroke Awards.

Stroke Foundation chief executive Sharon McGowan at last year's Stroke Awards.


Here's your chance to recognise stroke survivors and those working to improve their lives.


THE Stroke Foundation is on a mission to find and celebrate the inspirational Australians who are making a difference in stroke.

Nominations are now open for the 2019 Stroke Awards, which recognise the stroke survivors, carers, volunteers, health professionals and researchers who work tirelessly to improve the lives of people affected by stroke.

“There are so many outstanding Australians whose selfless actions boost awareness of stroke, raise vital funds and advocate for a better future for stroke survivors and families,” said Stroke Foundation chief executive Sharon McGowan.

The six award categories are:

Improving Life After Stroke – for those who voluntarily dedicate their time to improving the care and support of stroke survivors in the community.

Creative Award – celebrating a stroke survivor’s contribution to creative industries including writing, photography, music and fine art.

Fundraiser of the Year – recognising a fundraiser who has gone above and beyond to help raise awareness and funds for stroke in Australia.

Courage Award – recognising the courage and hope shown by survivors and carers in facing stroke recovery.

Volunteer of the Year – for outstanding volunteers whose dedicated service has made a significant difference.

President’s Achievement Award – recognising exceptional individuals who have made a significant contribution.

Nominations close on February 15, with the winners to be announced at a ceremony in Melbourne in May.

To nominate, click HERE

For more information about stroke, click HERE